Never look gift yarn in the mouth

…or something like that. A very good friend of mine invited me to a “Yarn Riot” sale about a week before Rhinebeck Sheep and Wool. I was both working and saving my pennies for the orgy of yarn shopping I planned at the festival. So, she went without me…and brought me souvenirs! because, she says, she “knew you were a little low on yarn.”

She remembered that I love alpaca as well as silk/merino blends, and of course I’m a sock yarn fiend. So:

Some of each! These are all Filatura Lanarota yarns. From the top, these are 100% alpaca worsted weight, 50/50 silk/merino worsted weight, and Fashion Toes sock yarn (90% merino/10% nylon).

I wish you all friends like mine!

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, shopping, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Never look gift yarn in the mouth

  1. Nice yarn haul. The items you purchased are all familiar to me. Did you visit, the super fantastic, Smiley’s? I’ve worked with the Puno yarn and it improves with wet blocking with a wool wash or hair conditioner. The others are in my current stash. Happy fiber crafting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

