We interrupt this knitting blog for some random squealing

This blog has always been about knitting, or not knitting while wishing to knit, or doing knitting-related things.

This post is not about knitting.

I seldom win anything. The last time I won a contest of any kind was 1996 (I won tickets to see David Byrne at The Electric Factory in Philadelphia. He rocked!).

Evidently 16 years is the lucky interval, because I won tickets to the PBS prescreening of the first episode of season 2 of the BBC show Sherlock. This event, which will take place on May 2 in New York City, will feature co-writer Steven Moffat, producers Sue Vertue and Rebecca Eaton, and Sherlock Holmes himself: Benedict Cumberbatch.

I’m going to be in the same room with Benedict Cumberbatch.

I’m going to meet Benedict Cumberbatch.

Be happy this blog has no audio. I’d probably pierce your eardrums.

Watch this space, gentle readers.

Image

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We interrupt this knitting blog for some random squealing

  1. guinevere says:

    OMB!! I’ll squee with you, even though you’re going and I’m just jealous…. What an amazingly awesome thing! Benedict! And the Moff himself… wow. Just WOW!

    Not sure if you’ve seen it yet, but S2E1 is fantastic. To be with Them for the screening – I have no words. This was totally worth not winning anything for 16 years, I’m sure!

    Please, give us a full report!

Leave a Reply

