It’s a Mystery (KAL)

I am knitting, and I have no idea what I’m knitting. Well, I’m pretty sure it’s not socks. And the whole project takes only 400 yards of fingering weight yarn. But beyond that, I have no idea.

I had this:  

And then I had this:

And I don’t know what it is.

Who knows what it is? The Knitteratus, aka Janel Laidman. This lovely club came with a yarn-and-pattern or pattern-only option (I believe the yarn is sold out by now), and each installment includes a regular pattern as well as a mystery pattern. Right now we are being given weekly installments to knit through Ravelry downloads. There is a cute frame story, with additional contests (guess where in the world you think the action is taking place, etc) and instructions to knit the clue and post a photo to the club’s Ravelry group.

It was a bit odd picking out yarn to knit…I don’t know what. Would a highly variegated yarn be appropriate? Should I avoid a color I don’t want to wear next to my face? In the end, I picked out the yarn above: Misti Alpaca Hand Paint Sock (color 12). I’m enjoying knitting it, whatever it is, and I’m eager to find out what, in fact, I am knitting!

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

