Mitten, mitten, who’s got the mitten?

I think that The Mitten is done.  I still need to write up whatever-it-is-that-must-be-written-up about it, but the knitting is done (it still needs a blocking, however):

 I went back to my original color scheme, went up a needle size and also held the work inside out while working the stranded bits. Then I got all fiddly and tugged here and there, tightening up loose stitches and easing out the extra slack in the floats. Not something I would want to do for a large project, but it’s the result that counts here.

So, what to tackle next? I still have

  • A report of the history of knitting
  • Four book reviews
  • The argyle sock
  • The vest

I am beginning to think that I will never finish! However, I am so far in that I must try. I’ve been in a bit of a knitting rut, so perhaps I will start with some of the writing. Of course, I’m behind on my reading as well…

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

