“In Hartford, Hereford, and Hampshire…

…hurricanes hardly ever happen.”  But I live on the upper East Coast of the US, so they do.  I’ve been a little taken up with hurricane preparation and the return to normal, so it’s been a bit since I blogged.  I have been knitting, though not as fast as I knit the Simmer Dim shawl I blogged about last post.  I started another one, as I was away from home, done the shawl, and still had a car ride ahead of me.  This one is knit out of Patons Lace, which is mostly acrylic (eek!).  My only resource for yarn on a Saturday evening was Michael’s crafts, and the selection was grim.  I’m not sure how I will block it, exactly.  I’m also not sure to whom this shawl belongs.  I’m binding off, though, so I will have to answer these questions soon.

I was browsing my Ravelry queue for The Next Project, and realized that I was gravitating toward…not socks.  Socks suddenly seemed fiddly.  I had too many choices!  I wound up pulling out the supplies for two different projects: a lacy kerchief in lace weight yarn and a cardigan kit I bought probably 10 years ago, in aran weight yarn.  Evidently my sock yarn stash will age a bit longer…

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

