Admit it – you would have done it too.

Today, through the power of connectivity, I bought Wollmeise while sitting on the toilet.

You read that right, folks.  I bought Wollmeise while engaged in quite antisocial bodily functions, about which I will say no more, so it’s safe to read further.

Even better, I was sitting on the toilet at work.  My cell phone chimed its “you have a new text message” chime.  I looked.  It said The Loopy Ewe had Wollmeise.  NOW.  My cell phone is a basic cell phone…but I had my iPod in my back pocket.  And my place of employ has wireless internet.  So, I hopped online, scrolled through four pages of color choices, and tried to make off with a skein of Am Kalten Polar.  However, by the time I logged into Paypal and was directed back to the shop site, it had leaped out of my cart like a spawning salmon.  Disappointed (it had been on my wish list forever) I tried again, this time reeling in a skein of Wollmeise Sock in Lila Ludmilla

I used my latest Loopy Frequent Shopper credit, and stuck to one skein since I’ll need shopping cash saved up for Rhinebeck Sheep and Wool!  Can’t have everything, I suppose.  Goal achieved, I finished up what I had gone there to do in the first place, washed up, and exited the bathroom with the satisfaction of two jobs well done.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

