Spiraling out of control

When we knit “in the round,” we know that we are actually knitting a very long spiral. That one long tug on the right end of the yarn would unravel the whole piece in a tiny fraction of the time it took to knit it (unless it’s mohair.  Then it will never unravel).  That we are knitting around and around and around and around and around…and it never seems to get any longer.  Have you ever been stuck in the Knitting Time Warp?  Others (funnier than I) have remarked on the amazing refusal of the knitted piece to get any longer.

This is where I am with The Socks With a Deadline.  The deadline is the end of next week.  And so, the TKGA mitten (Mark II) languishes, half-knit.  Forlorn.  Forsaken. For the birds.  Likewise, I have no time to devote to research for my reports.  Perhaps…I should get off the computer?

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

