In Which I Apologize for Being Lame

“It’s too darn hot, too darn hot…”  –Cole Porter

I’ve been barely knitting at all, barely doing anything I don’t have to do, really, because it’s so freaking hot.  Even with air conditioning, it’s like my body knows how hot and humid it is and wants to make as few therms as possible.  So the mitten’s still in progress (I suspect I will have to make at least more than one attempt at it to get it to be good enough for the TKGA judges, so that saps my motivation as well), and the socks I’m knitting are going s-l-o-w-l-y on size 0 needles (once I get to the leg I’m switching up to a 2, and then they should fly.  Yeee-hah!).  I’m still here, though, and in the next few days I’ll figure out something to blog about that’s (hopefully) worth reading.  Thanks for taking a peek, and please come back in a few days.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

