Slip sliding away…

…time seems to be slip sliding away from me, and it’s over a week since I posted.  Oops.  Well, I was away for three of those days, but the rest is my fault.  I finished a project and am eager to start the next, but I since I had to order the yarn (yes, none of my 306 fingering or sport-weight yarns was the right one for the task) and it’s not here yet, I pulled out a hibernating sweater project.  It’s knit in fingering weight sock yarn though, so it’s s-l-o-w g-o-i-n-g.  I’ve made it to the armholes of the back, and the thought of knitting a matching front has me thinking it’ll be a while before this one gets finished! Sewing the seams will be a joy, I’m sure.

In TKGA class news. I’ve knit the piece of the “picking up stitches” swatch from which I will pick up stitches.  I hope that pink is enough of a contrast to ecru to count.  It’s not a very pale pink.  It’s this pink:  

Monkeys!!  This is part of my Sleepy Monkey Blanket by Mary Ann Stephens.  I don’t do a lot of stranded knitting, but this project was worth all the ends to weave after!

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

