The party’s over…

…so back to the buttonholes.  An uninspiring photo, but:

It’s a vertical band; the photo is sideways!  Next up: buttonhole spacing in a horizontal band.  I will be using the calculator just released from Knitting Software – ButtonWizard for iPhone.  I hope they don’t call it cheating!  This program is neat, tidy, and inexpensive.  For $2.99, you get a portable calculator that asks you to input information about your buttonhole band and spits out instructions.  Included are basic instructions for making the buttonholes.  Of course you can substitute whatever buttonholes you like (I am choosing to use “two-row horizontal buttonhole, version B” from Vogue Knitting, p. 204, 1989.  It’s really a three-row buttonhole, but who’s quibbling?).

And then I will be done with the buttonhole swatches!!  The next swatch is “picking up stitches,” helpfully mentioned by Indiegirl today!  References are appearing at the Speed of Web.  I’m glad there are only a couple swatches left, because my binder might implode – it is approaching its Schwarzchild radius.  

 

In other fun news, I got my club yarn from Yarn Love today!  Nice spring colors, called Peony:  

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, Reviews, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

