Master of my (cable) domain

Cable flare?  Feh!

I’m digging this, even though it took a lot of swatching to accomplish.  I’m not so sure I like my increase at the bottom left of the left-hand cable, but in general this turned out pretty well.  No hourglass shape!

This swatch was evidently the pinnacle of cable knitting, at least for Level II, so onward to buttonholes!  (YUK!)

The next 4 swatches are buttonholes.  That’s the bad news.  The good news is that there are only 6 more swatches!  Of course there are questions and projects and book reports (oh my!) ahead, but only 6 more swatches!!  I’m so sick of plain undyed wool, especially when I have literally hundreds of skeins of yummy, hand dyed yarns sitting in my stash!  Luckily I have also found time to work on some socks for a swap.  I get to watch the lovely hand dyed semisolid knit up beautifully.  Ah, that’s better.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

