Moth hysteria and more cables

Miss Curly Top came in from playing at the neighbors’ house, carrying a plastic beach bucket with a mesh lid.  “What’s that?” I asked.  “It’s not ours.”  “Yes, I know,” she replied.  “My friend said I could keep the moth we caught tonight.”

What ensued can, medically speaking of course, only be properly described as “a conniption fit.”  I believe Stephanie Pearl-McPhee stated that there is no such thing as an overreaction to a moth.  I also believe that truer words have seldom been written.

Needless to say, the moth was relegated to The Great Outdoors, and I returned to cable-wrangling.

Swatches 16 – 18 are cables of your choice.  As I mentioned there are size constraints and requirements for a minimum number of multiples and repeats.  Swatch 18, however, is an exercise in cable-wrangling: make that sucker lie flat, and describe how you did it.  This means that Swatches 16 and 17 do not lay flat, which makes blocking them an exercise in frustration.  I’m a bit afraid to unpin this swatch from “blocking effort #2,” which has involved wires.  Don’t make me get out the iron!

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in children, knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

