Ah, that’s better.

“I learn, Mr. Fawlty.  I learn, I learn.”  Finally, here is the corrected Swatch #10, with the decreases made every other right side row.

I’ve been rather slow this week on swatches; I’ve only cast on and knit the first inch of Swatch #11.  I’ve been frantically trying to keep the other balls in the air (you know, family, work, etc).  That hasn’t stopped me, however, from two of my favorite activities: buying yarn and starting a new project.  I have been the recipient this week of lovely packages from The Loopy Ewe, Jimmy Beans Wool, and Three Irish Girls.  Lucky, lucky me!  Needless to say, the Yarn Budget is shot for the month already.  And I cast on another shawl, despite never knowing how to wear the things without looking like my grandmother.  The last $5 of the budget for the month went, despite this, to buying Gudrun Johnston’s Simmer Dim pattern.  I. Could. Not. Resist.  I just bought her book as an ebook (see post of 30 March 2011), but I had to have this pattern too.  Well, that’s why she’s a published designer.  All my best (and my budget!) to her.

I need to get off the computer and knit.  Well, first I have to put the kids to bed.  And get things ready for tomorrow.  Then knit.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, shopping, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

