Springtime turns our minds to folly

Today I will provide one-stop shopping for witty April Fool’s blogs, mostly to share the joy but also to cover up my lack of forethought and planning (and perhaps wit).

Shocking!  Franklin throws in the (knitted) towel.

Adventures in finishing with Kay and Ann.

The next big reality show courtesy of Clara Parkes.

Not April Fool’s, but I love the color names.

And for a nice non-knitting laugh, check this out.  Make sure to read the motions guide for common phrases.

In other news, I have discovered that I made an even bigger boo-boo than I thought with TKGA Level II, Swatch #9:

Unfortunately for me, these decreases are not “every alternate right side row.”  They are “every RS row,” and “every alternate row,” but not both, which is what the directions specify.  Feh.  Back to the drawing board, or rather, back to the cast-on.  I have been so disgusted with myself that I have only cast on and knit 3 rows of it in the past 2 days.  (I did finish another project which was sitting in “needs crochet edging limbo” though, so I guess it’s not all bad.)

Well, “tomorrow is another day.”  Which means I’d better hop up on a chair and turn the page on my calendar.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

