The future is now!

How incredibly cool!  I got an email advertising Gudrun Johnston’s new book Shetland Trader, Book One. 10 of Gudrun’s lovely patterns photographed by Jared Flood!  And Ysolda Teague is one of the models!  And here’s the kicker: it’s available instantly (and for slightly less money) as a ebook, which you not only can download as a PDF, but gets saved to your Ravelry library as well.  This means A) you can’t lose it, B) whenever you want to knit a pattern, you can print it out and not feel bad about marking it up with notes, and C) if there are any errata, you’ll get an email and a link to download the corrected file.

I’ll forgive the absence of jet cars and moon vacations now.

 

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

