To a “T”…and a bunny

It’s a tiny little t-shirt!  It’s a snow angel!  It’s…Swatch #6!

Swatch #6 (TKGA Master Hand Knitting Program Level II) mimics what you do when you attach a drop-shoulder sleeve to the body of the sweater.  You have to seam stitches to rows, and the gauge differs, and the challenge is to get both pieces to (oh, behave!) lay flat, without bunching or stretching.  Ta da.

In other news I am working on a toddler dress for the Oompa Loompa out of Plymouth Baby Bunny (Ravelry yarn page here).  It’s a departure from my usual fibers (wool, wool, wool, alpaca, nylon, and wool), being cotton, rayon, and…wait for it….angora!  And it’s meant for kids’ clothing.  Machine washable. Not that I ever actually do that with my hand knits – I’m too nervous, especially since I have a pretty low-end washer and dryer.  This yarn feels fabulous.  It’s soft and fuzzy (but not too fuzzy) and comes in a variety of pastels and a few stringer colors, for your baby-dressing pleasure.  I’m working a dress and matching hat from a Plymouth pattern leaflet for Baby Bunny.  Being completely enamored with last season’s pastels-and-brown-for-babies, I am knitting a pink dress with chocolate brown trim.  hopefully I will get it done before the Oompa Loompa grows too large for it.

Baby Bunny is available online at Webs and possibly at your LYS.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, Reviews, TKGA Masters Program. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

