Barricaded in

Due to the presence of a Sticky-Fingered Oompa Loompa in my abode, I have to barricade myself in with my knitting to work on the TKGA swatches.  This is more due to paperwork than actual knitting.  I need to have spread out the general instructions, the swatch instructions, the questions to be answered, the 843 reference books required to make absolutely certain I have the answer for which the Committee is looking, the yarn, the tape measure, and the computer, on which I have downloaded 34 different articles on seaming.  Well, not really.   It seems sufficient to use the articles by the head of the Committee, Arenda Holladay.   Hopefully the Committee can’t argue with that, although I suppose they could argue with my interpretation of her directions.

So here is the 1×1 ribbing swatch, not so very difficult since the pieces to be seamed each have an even number of stitches:

I actually squared up that blocking a little better after I took the photo.  I have not yet duplicate stitched in the ends over the ribbing – that should be fun (like banging your head against the wall is fun).  Next up: 2×2 ribbing (K2P2 rib).

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in knitting, TKGA Masters Program and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

