Hello world!

Another blog?  Another knitting blog?  Does the world really need this?  Of course not, ducks, but I want to, and hurts you?  Hopefully you’ll get the occasional grin out of reading this (are you reading this?) and find some Cool Knitting Stuff you might have missed otherwise.  I am not responsible for the money you spend.  Have a yarn budget and never feel the guilt.

I am still fighting with this interface to get photos in, so this is a Sad, Forlorn, Photoless Post.

My first recommendation of something really cool is The World of Illusion Knitting, at http://www.illusionknitting.woollythoughts.com/information.html   This website is an offshoot of Woolly Thoughts (http://www.woollythoughts.com/), those wacky Matheknitticians who brought us amazing afghans based on mathematic principles.  Most illusion project I have seen up to now just show a geometric figure or, at most, a word.  Pat Ashforth and Steve Plummer have worked out how to reproduce artworks and photographs in illusion knitting: these pieces look like solid rectangles from the front, but on edge the whole picture pops out.  We’re talking Girl with a Pearl Earring.  The Great Pyramid.  A View from the Thames.  A Dalek!  Go, now.  Browse and be amazed.

About The International Knitter of Mystery

If I told you about me, I wouldn't be The International Knitter of MYSTERY, now would I? But I can tell you that "Danger" is my middle name.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

